Aller au contenu principal

Notre mission est de faire des disciples de Jésus-Christ qui adorent passionnément, aiment extravagamment et témoignent avec audace.

Soutenu par des prières ferventes, un discernement fidèle et une espérance certaine pour l'avenir, le Église Méthodist Globale est un mouvement inspiré par l'Esprit Saint. Nous partageons avec joie sa mission et sa vision avec vous. Nous vous invitons à en apprendre davantage sur nous et à planifier de rejoindre des frères et des sœurs du monde entier pour un nouvel avenir brillant et audacieux !

Notre vision est de nous joindre à Dieu dans un voyage visant à apporter une nouvelle vie, la réconciliation et la présence du Christ à tous les peuples, et d'aider chaque personne à refléter le caractère du Christ.

A travers nos ministères, nous désirons partager tout le conseil de Dieu avec tous les peuples et faire progresser la présence et l'accomplissement du Royaume de Dieu dans toutes les parties du monde et à tous les niveaux des sociétés et des cultures. Le site Église Méthodist Globale s'engage à respecter la seigneurie de Jésus-Christ, l'inspiration et l'autorité des Écritures, ainsi que l'action du Saint-Esprit pour transmettre la vérité et la grâce de Dieu à tous les peuples.

Nous sommes une église mondiale qui reconnaît et déploie les dons et les contributions de chaque partie de l'église, travaillant comme des partenaires de l'évangile avec une voix et un leadership égaux. Notre témoignage au monde est marqué par l'amour mutuel, la sollicitude, le partage et l'attention portée aux personnes les plus vulnérables. Nous veillons les uns sur les autres dans l'amour et témoignons de la puissance transformatrice de la Bonne Nouvelle en nous efforçant humblement, mais avec audace, de servir les autres en tant qu'ambassadeurs du Christ !

Critical Document Released for the GM Church’s Convening General Conference

By Walter Fenton The Global Methodist Church’s Transitional Leadership Council has announced the release of a document setting forth a plan of organization and covenants for the new Church’s convening General Conference, So the World Will Know. The 15-page document, officially entitled “The Convening General Conference: Plan of Organization and…

Lire la suite
Retour en haut de page

skip to Main Content

Our Mission is to make disciples of Jesus Christ who worship passionately, love extravagantly, and witness boldly.

Supported by fervent prayers, faithful discernment, and a sure hope for the future, the Global Methodist Church is a Holy Spirit inspired movement.  We joyfully share its mission and vision with you. We invite you to learn more about us, and to plan to join brothers and sisters around the world for a bright and bold new future!

Our Vision is to join God in a journey of bringing new life, reconciliation, and the presence of Christ to all people, and to helping each person reflect the character of Christ.

Through our ministries, we desire to share the whole counsel of God with all peoples and to advance the presence and fulfillment of the Kingdom of God in every part of the world and at all levels of societies and cultures. The Global Methodist Church is committed to the Lordship of Jesus Christ, the inspiration and authority of the Scriptures, and the work of the Holy Spirit in conveying God’s truth and grace to all people.

We are a global church that recognizes and deploys the gifts and contributions of each part of the church, working as partners in the gospel with equal voice and leadership. Our witness to the world is marked by mutual love, concern, sharing, and a focus on those who are most vulnerable. We watch over one another in love and bear witness to the transforming power of the Good News as we humbly, but boldly, strive to serve others as ambassadors of Christ!

A Changed Nature: A Meditation on Isaiah 11:1-10

By Suzanne Nicholson A modern fairy tale describes a scorpion asking a frog to give him a ride across a river. The frog, understandably skeptical about his safety, balks at the idea. The scorpion reminds the frog that if he stings the frog, they will both drown; it’s in the…

Read More
Back To Top